Corolla: new addition   11 comments

The original plan with my new s14 build was to get it street legal. I soon realised that was going to be a hard task with all the fab work that I’m doing. So I came up with a new plan…. get the corolla street legal instead. That was in no way possible with the wagon shell, it’s rusty and very bent in the front end.

So I found this little gem.

I would of liked to get another wagon but it would of been a nightmare to get legal with all the work that I had to do to get the rear low.

Straight after the 86 trackday I pulled the wagon apart.

Just a small portion of the rust.

The chassis rail on this side has a nice big bend in it that I forgot to take a picture of.

The new sedan all ready to be worked on.

This may not be the final goodbye for the wagon shell however, I think we will save it and maybe build up at some point in the future. But for now, it’s time to get busy with the sedan.

Posted August 23, 2011 by C's Garage in Corolla

11 responses to “Corolla: new addition

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. damn.. a four door I see… you need any parts for the corolla just hit me up, i’ll hooked you up.. interested to see how this goes, but still think you should keep the wagon…

  2. Rad. go cart love.

  3. pretty tidy!

  4. Your going to make a few people unhappy

  5. me love wagon 😦 will you sell it to me if a move to your contry 😛

  6. PS: I hope you keep it poo brown.

  7. DOIN WORK!

  8. Good to see guys, New Zealand needs more drift corolla’s like 🙂

  9. fender mirrors and quad headligts plz n thx

  10. No, dont destroy the new 4door 😦 Looks so nice as it is!

  11. You guys do serious work. Always inspiring.

Leave a Reply

