Suzuka Twin July 28th   3 comments

This was my first time driving Suzuka Twin in the normal direction.

Here’s a few photos and a video of me clutch kicking my way round the track.

 

My car has been really lacking in power, struggling to spin third, and just feeling really sluggish. I had a feeling it was something to do with the tune, so  I cracked open the ECU and found it was stock. T28 and 1bar boost on the standard ecu doesn’t really compute, and pretty glad I decided to check before getting to much driving in with the setup like this.  So since this day I’ve had a friend of a friend do a quick ROM tune, and it feels like a completely different engine now. More on engine stuff later.

Suzuka’s just over 2 hours from where we stay in Osaka, and I hope to get out there alot more. Plus I’ve got a score to settle with the reverse direction after stacking Adam’s s14 there last year.

Posted November 17, 2011 by C's Garage in Japan

3 responses to “Suzuka Twin July 28th

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. yea no more of that. hitting walls not allowed…only hitting other cars lol

  2. Haha, what Rob said.

  3. Hi, My name is Brian and I’d like to speak with you about your blog, please email me at your earliest convenience.

Leave a Reply

